Posted by: Eleanor | May 1, 2008

Thing #19: Web 2.0 Awards

Looking at the Web 2.0 Awards seems like a great way to keep up on new sites that are useful to lots of people. Scrolling through the list of winners I say some old favorites and some new things to try, including Cocktail Builder (my sister and I like to try out new cocktails as a way to survive the NHL off-season) and the various music sites (Pandora and LastFM). The one I really, really wish I could fit into my life, though, is BackPack. I saw this mentioned on Lifehacker a while back and the concept of it just blows my mind. It seems so flexible and fun, an online journal with as much infinite possibility as a blank notebook. But, as someone who doesn’t keep a journal in real life, I’m finding it tough to find a use for. Maybe I can use it to keep track of my vegetable garden’s progress! Or finally start keeping a wine journal. Or maybe I can use it to write about my experiences trying out Pandora and LastFM! 

Oh, who am I kidding?  I’m gonna use it to keep track of how awesome my new Wii is!


Leave a comment

Categories